2021 Book Tour

The Joy of Gardening hits bookshops in November 2021 and I am working on a nationwide schedule of events (although the Covid-19 pandemic is probably going to cause havoc on this front). I'll update this page as events are confirmed (or cancelled, grr). 

Wednesday October 20, NZ Life & Leisure's 100th Anniversary Reader Lunch
Where: The Glasshouse, Morningside, Auckland
Time: 11.45am - 2.15pm

Enjoy a gorgeous lunch in a glam location to toast the success of NZ Life & Leisure magazine - and be the first to get your hands on an autographed copy of my new book. Enjoy a three-course lunch with beverages included for $115. Seats are limited so get in quick! Buy your tickets here

Thursday & Friday October 28-29, Hurunui Garden Festival 
Join me for talks over afternoon tea or dinner during this fabulous festival north of Christchurch.  
Buy your tickets here.

Saturday & Sunday November 6-7, Rapaura Springs Garden Marlborough
Join me for talks about The Joy of Gardening, and Planting for Pleasure
Buy your tickets here.

Tuesday November 9, Gisborne Country Garden Club
More details to come.

Friday & Saturday November 12-13, Rotorua Festival of Gardens
Join me for a free gardening talk at Te Runanga Tearooms, Queen's Drive, Government Gardens, Rotorua, on Friday afternoon, or pop along to the Garden Market near the Festival Hub on Saturday morning for book signings.

Saturday & Sunday November 13-14, Turangi Garden Festival
More details to come.

Tuesday November 16, An evening of gardening book inspiration
Where: Women's Bookshop, Ponsonby Road, Auckland
Join me and garden photographer Juliet Nicholas as we both chat our about new books. More details to come.

Friday November 19, Waiuku Festival of Flowers, Waiuku
More details to come.

Saturday & Sunday November 20-21, Franklin Hospice Garden Festival
Winsford Gardens, just off the Ramarama roundabout, SH1
A weekend of plant & garden shopping, plus talks, entertainment & delicious Devonshire teas to raise funds for our local Hospice. I'll be signing books! 

Tuesday November 25, Four Seasons Garden Club Christmas meeting, Epsom.
More details to come. 

Wednesday December 1, Bombay Garden Club Christmas meeting.
More details to come.

Thursday & Friday December 2-3, Blueskin Nurseries, Waitati, Otago.
Join me for two fun-filled events at this fabulous specialist garden centre. More details to come.

Sunday December 5, Wanaka Garden Club
More details to come. 

Saturday December 11, Troupes Vintage Christmas market
Off Broadway Theatre, Elliot St, Papakura, 10am-1pm

 

 

 

 

x